Select Page

Rhunken Chronicles: Tongass

Rhunken Chronicles: Tongass

In the shadows of the Alaskan rain forest, Brad Michaels finds himself involved in an organization dedicated to keeping a little-known creature known as the Rhunken secret and humanity safe. But terror is unleashed when the organization is taken over and corrupted by greed and ambition. Called on by a fiery redheaded biologist named Erica to deal with the deaths of a research party, together Brad and Erica face off against not only the rogue Rhunken and their purposely bred mutated offspring, but also the new leadership-which has no problem eliminating anything or anyone that doesn’t conform to their plans.


Pages: 260
Pub Date: 07-20-2020
Softcover: 17.95 9781646631025
Hardcover: 27.95 9781646631049


Mark F. Mahoney was raised in the deserts of Southern California, spending most of his time outdoors where he developed his love of firearms and all things wild. He married young and joined the Navy, which trained him in electronics and sharpened his marksmanship skills. After six years active duty, Mark transferred to the Navy Reserves and moved his young family to Alaska. Alaska introduced a whole new level of the outdoors to Mark. He hunted, fished, boated and explored the wilds of the great state. Mark was recalled to active duty shortly after 9/11 and again in 2007 and 2008 to serve in Iraq. After the surge, he took on a new challenge and wrote the first draft of Rhunken Chronicles: Tongass. Mark retired from the military as a chief electronics technician, and still lives in Juneau, Alaska.

All books by this author