Select Page

Books by L. V. Bell

  • Tiptoeing Through Tulips

    Eloise Ambers has always been a fighter, even at twelve. When she violently loses her parents, she is forced to grow up quickly in order to carve out a life for herself and her cousin Suzanne, eventually finding a stable home and a fulfilling career in Denver. But Eloise still struggles to live an ordinary life while concealing her past from friends and colleagues–a past that presents a very real danger should it catch up to her. On the heels of a bad relationship, Eloise is about to give up all hope for a normal future when two handsome strangers enter her life: One is drop-dead gorgeous and overbearing; the other is kind, protective, and mysterious; and both men are completely out of her comfort zone. Worried about letting anyone into her dangerous, crazy life, Eloise fights hard against her feelings as the past catches up to her–with life-changing consequences. Will she be strong enough to stop fighting and let someone in?


    See details
L.V. Bell resides in the small multi college town of Terre Haute, Indiana, known for being home of Larry Bird's collegiate basketball career at Indiana State University. She and her husband live on seventeen acres with their two dogs and the last three home dwellers of their seven children. L.V. Bell ironically did not enjoy reading books as a youth but loved writing stories and poems from a very young age. However her love for writing was put on the back burner as her family grew and time was spent transporting one child or the other from one sporting event to another. It wasn't until her early thirties, when her mother gifted her a Kindle for Christmas, that she began to discover her own love of reading and therein rekindled her passion for writing (pun intended). With the continual encouragement from her children and the support of her husband a myriad of ideas and stories began to form. Finally after years of contemplation she wrote her first manuscript, Tiptoeing Through Tulips, which is book one of a duet series and hopefully just the first of many published works by L.V. Bell.

Visit author website