Select Page

Books by Aphrodite Anagnost

  • Passover

    On each full moon, suddenly the firstborn sons of Zebulon, Virginia are being murdered, house by house, in bizarre ways. At the Sheltons’ home, the tormented ghost of a hate-crime victim attacks the blood-smeared windows and doors, seeking entrance. These baffling events stem from atrocities committed and endured during the Holocaust. Now, in Zebulon, neighbors fall one by one. Scarecrows become automatons whose fingers spout flame. Biblical plagues afflict the town. Finally, only the Shelton family remains. Their only hope is a dedicated county sheriff, a grandmother’s occult wisdom, and deciphering a chain of supernatural phenomena.

    Passover is both supernatural thriller and domestic drama. Can this trapped, dysfunctional family’s embittered members learn to work together in time to save themselves from evil?


    See details
Aphrodite Anagnost also writes as Frances Williams; her first novel is Memoir of a Death Angel. She’s been an actor and a horse trainer, and is now a country doctor and medical examiner in Virginia. She’s also an editor at Xenophon Press and a Rhode Island native. Her parents hosted Las Vegas acts there in their barn-turned-restaurant, the Country Inn. Passover is set in her 1923 home in Franktown sharing the neighborhood with a house so haunted that paranormal investigators decline to show up without a priest.

Visit author website